Contact / Join Us

Contact / Join Us


Please click on the required document, this will go to your Downloads folder for you to print, fill in and post, using the instructions on the form.

If you belong to another u3a in the North Cumbria Network, we have a reciprocal agreement that the entire fee will be waived as long as you provide proof of your membership. You can email a photo or scan of your membership card, or send a copy of a receipt from your secretary/treasurer to



Please press the required button:-

The current Executive Committee elected in September 2021 is:




Josie Dunlop

Sue Tomlinson 

Margaret Irving

Denise Walker

A full list of Committee members and their responsibilities:

Alan Beale

Josie Dunlop

Denise Walker

Lesley Hall

Margaret Irving

Jo Laycock

Maggie Neale

Jane Stables 

Sue Tomlinson 
IT, link with Beacon Management System, equipment

Chair, newsletter (liaison with editor) Cumbria Network


Database Administrator, New Members’ Secretary
Secretary, Minutes, Cumbria Network, equipment

Publicity, equipment assistant

Renewals Secretary, Open Day

Groups’ Co-ordinator

Monthly meetings

Other roles:

Newsletter Editor
Newsletter distribution
Chris Wilkinson
Mike Dunlop
Beryl Armstrong

Any member may stand for election to the Executive Committee and elections are held annually at the AGM.